Deleting an Asset Out of Sage FAS

When you delete of an asset inside Sage FAS, you are doing just that… deleting it. This means, you can never get this information back – including its history. However, you are only actually deleting the asset visually… it will still be stuck in the database backend. This means you can never utilize that system number again. This could cause some problems if you were using the system number to actually track your assets (which obviously, I don’t recommend). 

Before considering the action of deletion – perhaps you should ask yourself, “why am I wanting do delete this asset in the first place?”  Generally, there could be other actions you could take if you need to change some asset information, dispose of the asset, etc.  There is always a work around for everything in Sage FAS.  So think before you act. 

If you are unsure how to manipulate your asset in Sage FAS, shoot me an email first.  Better to be safe than sorry.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: